godsfingers – Watchman on the Wall

Spiritual musings, prophetics, lessons, music, etc…by Pastor Dan Long

Dreams: Consuming fire

Leave a comment


Sue had these dreams last night that I thought were significant. Particularly the fire dreams being confirmed.

“I was watching a lady I know and 2 men do a sort of open air evangelizing
(she in real life is not likely a Christian based on her language) talking
about Jesus and how He will protect them from harm no matter what. They
were in a large open doorway to a building and I, along with some other
people, were across this shallow ditch or something, listening to them. They
were using a pot of fire for their discussion and somehow it fell over and
there was a big fire. I grabbed a long rope that was leading from their
area to me and yelling to others to pull as somehow that might help them
escape. As I was pulling, I was yelling to her to hang on and she looked
me in the eye and said “its ok” and then the rope broke and they were
engulfed with fire. I woke then feeling terribly ill; it was black outside
so not sure of the time. I eventually was able to go back to sleep and
then had the next dream.

Dan and I were in a house, not our current one, maybe a farmhouse, and there was a fire all around us. He looked at me and said “We are not going to make it” and I
initially had panicked feeling and then calm came on me,and I said “We are
going home”, we grabbed the dog and huddled on the floor, hugging each
other, in the middle of the burning room and I said “the fumes will get us
before the pain of the fire.” and I woke up again. It was still black
outside so not sure of time frame between dreams;

I was able to go back to sleep until about 5am when had a third dream about a baby being smothered inside a large ball type thing that I opened. The baby was sluggish, shallow breathing, then I breathed in her mouth once, then she recovered and was fine. She snuggled into me. As I was holding her, I said to the lady “You can’t do that to a child, she could die. How long was she in there. She said ten minutes. I did not give the baby back to her. Then I woke and decided to get up and not have anymore of these dreams.”

My Comment:

This is the second, now, of what I guess I’ll call judgement dreams, the first was an earthquake and now a consuming fire. I don’t think there’s a direct word for Sue that we are going to die, because you can’t die from both in two different places, but the significant key is the peace of God in both occasions, that these two judgements are coming in our lifetime but we are not going to be without the presence of our God and Lord. There is no indication of the origin of the fire, whether natural or by nuclear holocaust but the sense is that we will be lifted up before physical death. Authors update note: Was Sue given a vision about the current firestorm over taking the US right now?

I believe the first dream speaks of those in apostasy making claims of Jesus without being connected (the rope) and the coming judgement on them. The shallow ditch, as opposed to a deep gulf, is the playing around with God’s word to appear as christians but still separated.

The baby in the sphere seems indicative of the totally surrounding children, trying to protect them all the while actually killing them. Sue breathed in the Breath of Life and saved the child. In both of the dreams Sue indicates the need to continue to be on the front, bringing (or attempting to bring) the ONLY way to Life.

Those with the gift of interpretation are welcome.

Author: godsfingers

I'm a musician and worship leader, intent on following wherever God leads and directs me, with His leading's in the Spirit and others bonking me on the head ( hopefully not much of the latter). My life experiences are in blue collar and white collar (engineering) employment, political office, lay ministries, national competition in track and cross country and most importantly marriage and raising a family. God has given me a unique set of skills and character to serve Him and a passion for doing it.

Leave a comment